Absence Of Mercy By S M Goodwin

Absence Of Mercy By S M Goodwin
English | N/A pages | epub | 1.93 MB

Description:
A string of grisly murders in Gilded Age New York propels an unlikely pair of detectives into a deadly tinderbox in S. M. Goodwin’s debut novel, a sure hit for fans of Will Thomas and C. S. Harris.
Jasper Lightner is a decorated Crimean War hero and the most admired inspector in London’s Metropolitan Police. Along with a chest full of medals, he’s got a head injury that’s left large chunks of his memory missing. But Jasper’s biggest problem is his father, the Duke of Kersey, who, enraged by a series of front-page newspaper stories extolling Jasper’s exploits, decides he’s had enough of the embarrassment and uses his political connections to keep his son out of the headlines-and off the police force.
Jasper is sent packing to New York City on a year-long assignment to train detectives, and discovers a police department hovering on the brink of armed conflict. Assigned to investigate the murder of philanthropist and reformer Stephen Finch, Jasper joins…

Download from NitroFlare

Download from RapidGator

Download from DDownload




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *